SMRT 855 Bus Captain Shanmuga

10 Aug
Showing appreciation.
If my Art can do a little something for someone it makes my day. I was traveling on SMRT 855 this afternoon 10 Aug 2016, and got a seat diagonally from the young driver. He politely greeted me when I boarded.
Sanmuga drove the bus very carefully ensuring a smooth ride, which is quite a rare occurrence these days.
In the 6 stops before my destination I sketched him at work. At my stop I asked for his name and introduced myself and told him how much i appreciated his driving skill, and handed him the sketch. He was thrilled that someone actually depicted him in a sketch. He stopped long enough to snap a few shots of the sketch. It should have made him a happier and appreciated bus driver.
Leave a Reply

